EUT Contact Information as of 2/1/16

Joint Standing Committee on

Energy, Utilities and Technology

David Woodsome, Senate Chair (R-York)

Contact Information: Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505

Email: david.woodsome@legislature.maine.gov

dcwoodsome@gmail.com


Garrett P. Mason (R-Androscoggin)

Contact Information: Senate Republican Office: (207) 287-1505

Email: Garrett.Mason@legislature.maine.gov

garrettpaulmason@gmail.com

Dawn Hill (D-York)

Contact Information: Senate Democratic Office (207) 287-1515

Email: Dawn.Hill@legislature.maine.gov

dawnhill@maine.rr.com


Mark N. Dion, House Chair (D-Portland)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/dionmn.htm

mndion@msn.com

Roberta B. Beavers (D-South Berwick)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/beavrb.htm

rbbeavers@comcast.net

Christopher W. Babbidge (D-Kennebunk)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/babbcw.htm

babbidge@roadrunner.com

Deane Rykerson (D-Kittery)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/ryked_.htm

rykersonforkittery@gmail.com

Jennifer L. DeChant (D-Bath)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/dechj_.htm

jdechant@me.com

Martin J. Grohman (D-Biddeford)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/grohmj.htm

martin.j.grohman@gmail.com

Larry C. Dunphy (R-Embden)†
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/dunplc.htm

SKIME2@ROADRUNNER.COM

Beth A. O’Connor (R-Berwick)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/oconba.htm

LIBERTYMOM1@MSN.COM

Norman E. Higgins (R-Dover-Foxcroft)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/higgne.htm

NORMEHIGGINS@GMAIL.COM

Nathan J. Wadsworth (R-Hiram)
http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/hsebios/wadsnj.htm

NATHANWADSWORTH@HOTMAIL.COM

EUT Members' Regular Email Addresses - all in one place

dcwoodsome@gmail.com
garrettpaulmason@gmail.com
dawnhill@maine.rr.com
mndion@msn.com
rbbeavers@comcast.net
babbidge@roadrunner.com
rykersonforkittery@gmail.com
jdechant@me.com
martin.j.grohman@gmail.com
NATHANWADSWORTH@HOTMAIL.COM
LIBERTYMOM1@MSN.COM
NORMEHIGGINS@GMAIL.COM
SKIME2@ROADRUNNER.COM

EUT Members' Legislature Email Addresses - all in one place

david.woodsome@legislature.maine.gov
garrett.mason@legislature.maine.gov
dawn.hill@legislature.maine.gov
Mark.Dion@legislature.maine.gov
Bobbi.Beavers@legislature.maine.gov
Chris.Babbidge@legislature.maine.gov
Deane.Rykerson@legislature.maine.gov
Jennifer.DeChant@legislature.maine.gov
Martin.Grohman@legislature.maine.gov
Nathan.Wadsworth@legislature.maine.gov
Beth.O'Connor@legislature.maine.gov
Norman.Higgins@legislature.maine.gov
Larry.Dunphy@legislature.maine.gov

Other Government Contacts: 

http://www.windtaskforce.org/page/contact-your-public-offi

Wind Opposition Contacts:

http://www.windtaskforce.org/page/about-us

Comment

You need to be a member of Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine to add comments!

Join Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine

Comment by arthur qwenk on February 1, 2016 at 10:06am

Thank you for this list LI.

A constant reminder of the power of the people is often needed to elicit the power of the people!

Comment by Eric A. Tuttle on January 24, 2015 at 9:28am

127th Legislative session EUT committee Update link.

http://legisweb1.mainelegislature.org/wp/senate/legislative-committ...

First Prize

NE Book Festival

 

Maine as Third World Country:

CMP Transmission Rate Skyrockets 19.6% Due to Wind Power

 

Click here to read how the Maine ratepayer has been sold down the river by the Angus King cabal.

Maine Center For Public Interest Reporting – Three Part Series: A CRITICAL LOOK AT MAINE’S WIND ACT (excerpts) From Part 1 – On Maine’s Wind Law “Once the committee passed the wind energy bill on to the full House and Senate, lawmakers there didn’t even debate it. They passed it unanimously and with no discussion. House Majority Leader Hannah Pingree, a Democrat from North Haven, says legislators probably didn’t know how many turbines would be constructed in Maine if the law’s goals were met." . – Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting, August 2010  http://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-power-bandwagon-hits-bumps-in-the-road-3/From Part 2 – On Wind and Oil Yet using wind energy doesn’t lower dependence on imported foreign oil. That’s because the majority of imported oil in Maine is used for heating and transportation. And switching our dependence from foreign oil to Maine-produced electricity isn’t likely to happen very soon, says Bartlett. “Right now, people can’t switch to electric cars and heating – if they did, we’d be in trouble.” So was one of the fundamental premises of the task force false, or at least misleading?"  http://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-swept-task-force-set-the-rules/From Part 3 – On Wind-Required New Transmission Lines Finally, the building of enormous, high-voltage transmission lines that the regional electricity system operator says are required to move substantial amounts of wind power to markets south of Maine was never even discussed by the task force – an omission that Mills said will come to haunt the state.“If you try to put 2,500 or 3,000 megawatts in northern or eastern Maine – oh, my god, try to build the transmission!” said Mills. “It’s not just the towers, it’s the lines – that’s when I begin to think that the goal is a little farfetched.” http://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/flaws-in-bill-like-skating-with-dull-skates/

Not yet a member?

Sign up today and lend your voice and presence to the steadily rising tide that will soon sweep the scourge of useless and wretched turbines from our beloved Maine countryside. For many of us, our little pieces of paradise have been hard won. Did the carpetbaggers think they could simply steal them from us?

We have the facts on our side. We have the truth on our side. All we need now is YOU.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”

 -- Mahatma Gandhi

"It's not whether you get knocked down: it's whether you get up."
Vince Lombardi 

Task Force membership is free. Please sign up today!

© 2017   Created by Eben Thurston.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service