EUT Contact Information as of 1/16/19

Joint Standing Committee on

Energy, Utilities and Technology

 

Members & Staff
Senator Mark Lawrence of York- Chair
D - Senate District 35
52 Wildbrook Lane
Eliot, ME 03903
Phone:(207) 384-5105, e-mail:
Mark.Lawrence@Legislature.Maine.gov 
mark@marklawrence.org
 
Senator Dave Miramant of Knox
D - Senate District 12
174 Mountain Street
Camden, ME 04843
Phone: 207-236-4845, e-mail:
David.Miramant@legislature.maine.gov
davemiramant@gmail.com
  
Senator David Woodsome of York
R - Senate District 33
1156 Sokokis Trail
N. Waterboro, ME 04061
Phone: (207) 432-5643, e-mail:
David.Woodsome@legislature.maine.gov
dcwoodsome@gmail.com
Representative Seth Berry of Bowdoinham- Chair
D - House District 55
1245 River Road
Bowdoinham, ME 04008
Phone: (207) 522-1609, e-mail:
Seth.Berry@Legislature.Maine.gov
seth@sethberry.org
 
Representative Chris Caiazzo of Scarborough
D - House District 28
17 Elmwood Avenue
Scarborough, ME 04074
Phone: (207) 730-3178, e-mail: Christopher.Caiazzo@Legislature.Maine.gov
caiazzoforhouse@gmail.com
 
Representative Vicki Doudera of Camden
D - House District 94
18 Trim Street
Camden, ME 04843
Phone: (207) 542-1990, e-mail:
Victoria.Doudera@Legislature.Maine.gov
vicki@camdenre.com
 
Representative Steven Foster of Dexter
R - House District 104
56 Silvers Mills Road
Dexter, ME 04930
Phone: (207) 924-7523, e-mail:
Steven.Foster@Legislature.Maine.gov
FOSTER8085@Roadrunner.com
 
Representative Chad Grignon of Athens
R - House District 118
181 Fox Hill Road
Athens, ME 04912
Phone: (207) 612-6499 , e-mail:
Chad.Grignon@Legislature.Maine.gov
CHADGRIGNON@YAHOO.COM
 
Representative Nicole Grohoski of Ellsworth
D - House District 132
151 Bangor Road
Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone: (207) 358-8333, e-mail:
Nicole.Grohoski@Legislature.Maine.gov
grohoskiforhouse@gmail.com
 
Representative Jeffery Hanley of Pittston
R - House District 87
52 Turner Drive
Pittston, ME 04345
Phone: (207) 458-9009 , e-mail:
Jeff.Hanley@legislature.maine.gov
Hanleyhouse@myfairpoint.net
 
Representative Christopher Kessler of South Portland
D - House District 32
39 Stanley Street
South Portland, ME 04106
Phone: (207) 956-0882, e-mail:
Christopher.Kessler@Legislature.Maine.gov
entertainerck@gmail.com
 
Representative Tina Riley of Jay
D - House District 74
437 Main Street
Jay, ME 04239
Phone: (207) 897-2288, e-mail:
Christina.Riley@Legislature.Maine.gov
rileyofjay@gmail.com
 
Representative Deane Rykerson of Kittery
D - House District 1
1 Salt Marsh Lane
Kittery Point, ME 03905
Phone: (207) 439-8755, e-mail:
Deane.Rykerson@legislature.maine.gov
rykersonforkittery@gmail.com
 
Abben Maguire - Committee Clerk
Phone: 287-4143, e-mail: EUT@legislature.maine.gov
 
Lucia Nixon - OFPR Analyst
Office of Policy and Legal Analysis
13 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 287-1670, e-mail: Lucia.Nixon@Legislature.Maine.gov
 
Michael Russo - OFPR Analyst
Office of Fiscal and Program Review
5 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 287-1635, e-mail: Michael.Russo@Legislature.Maine.gov

 

Other Government Contacts: 

http://www.windtaskforce.org/page/contact-your-public-offi

Wind Opposition Contacts:

http://www.windtaskforce.org/page/about-us

Here’s Why You Should Call, Not Email, Your Legislators

“What representatives and staffers want to hear is the individual impact of your individual story,” she said. “I couldn’t listen to people’s stories for six to eight hours a day and not be profoundly impacted by them.”

Representatives in Congress may not be able to respond to individual phone calls, but your odds may be higher if you contact officials at the local or state levels.

https://www.nytimes.com/2016/11/22/us/politics/heres-why-you-should...

Comment

You need to be a member of Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine to add comments!

Join Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine

Comment by Eric A. Tuttle on Saturday
Comment by arthur qwenk on February 1, 2016 at 10:06am

Thank you for this list LI.

A constant reminder of the power of the people is often needed to elicit the power of the people!

Hannah Pingree on the Maine expedited wind law

Hannah Pingree - Director of Maine's Office of Innovation and the Future

"Once the committee passed the wind energy bill on to the full House and Senate, lawmakers there didn’t even debate it. They passed it unanimously and with no discussion. House Majority Leader Hannah Pingree, a Democrat from North Haven, says legislators probably didn’t know how many turbines would be constructed in Maine."

https://pinetreewatch.org/wind-power-bandwagon-hits-bumps-in-the-road-3/

 

Maine as Third World Country:

CMP Transmission Rate Skyrockets 19.6% Due to Wind Power

 

Click here to read how the Maine ratepayer has been sold down the river by the Angus King cabal.

Maine Center For Public Interest Reporting – Three Part Series: A CRITICAL LOOK AT MAINE’S WIND ACT

******** IF LINKS BELOW DON'T WORK, GOOGLE THEM*********

(excerpts) From Part 1 – On Maine’s Wind Law “Once the committee passed the wind energy bill on to the full House and Senate, lawmakers there didn’t even debate it. They passed it unanimously and with no discussion. House Majority Leader Hannah Pingree, a Democrat from North Haven, says legislators probably didn’t know how many turbines would be constructed in Maine if the law’s goals were met." . – Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting, August 2010 https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-power-bandwagon-hits-bumps-in-the-road-3/From Part 2 – On Wind and Oil Yet using wind energy doesn’t lower dependence on imported foreign oil. That’s because the majority of imported oil in Maine is used for heating and transportation. And switching our dependence from foreign oil to Maine-produced electricity isn’t likely to happen very soon, says Bartlett. “Right now, people can’t switch to electric cars and heating – if they did, we’d be in trouble.” So was one of the fundamental premises of the task force false, or at least misleading?" https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-swept-task-force-set-the-rules/From Part 3 – On Wind-Required New Transmission Lines Finally, the building of enormous, high-voltage transmission lines that the regional electricity system operator says are required to move substantial amounts of wind power to markets south of Maine was never even discussed by the task force – an omission that Mills said will come to haunt the state.“If you try to put 2,500 or 3,000 megawatts in northern or eastern Maine – oh, my god, try to build the transmission!” said Mills. “It’s not just the towers, it’s the lines – that’s when I begin to think that the goal is a little farfetched.” https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/flaws-in-bill-like-skating-with-dull-skates/

Not yet a member?

Sign up today and lend your voice and presence to the steadily rising tide that will soon sweep the scourge of useless and wretched turbines from our beloved Maine countryside. For many of us, our little pieces of paradise have been hard won. Did the carpetbaggers think they could simply steal them from us?

We have the facts on our side. We have the truth on our side. All we need now is YOU.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”

 -- Mahatma Gandhi

"It's not whether you get knocked down: it's whether you get up."
Vince Lombardi 

Task Force membership is free. Please sign up today!

© 2019   Created by Webmaster.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service