ENR Contact Information as of 1/19/19

Members and Staff

Senator Brownie Carson of Cumberland- Chair
D - Senate District 24
PO Box 68
Harpswell, ME 04079
Phone: (207) 751-9076 , e-mail: Brownie.Carson@Legislature.Maine.gov
ebc250@yahoo.com
Senator Justin Chenette of York
D - Senate District 31
6A Lillian Avenue
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207)590-3266, e-mail: Justin.Chenette@legislature.maine.gov
JustinChenette@gmail.com
Senator Robert Foley of York
R - Senate District 34
57 Shady Lane
Wells, ME 04090
Phone: (207) 646-2409, e-mail: Robert.Foley@legislature.maine.gov
rfoley@coleharrison.com
Representative Ralph Tucker of Brunswick- Chair
D - House District 50
15 McKeen Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone: (207)725-7639, e-mail: Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov
RalphTucker@gwi.net
Representative Dick Campbell of Orrington
R - House District 130
321 River Road
Orrington, ME 04474
Phone: 207-989-6055, e-mail: Richard.Campbell@legislature.maine.gov
DickCampbellllc@gmail.com
Representative Mick Devin of Newcastle
D - House District 90
1 Hillcrest Road
Newcastle, ME 04553
Phone: (207) 975-3132, e-mail: Michael.Devin@legislature.maine.gov
Mick@mickdevin.org
Representative Jessica Fay of Raymond
D - House District 66
141 Spiller Hill Road
Raymond, ME 04071
Phone: (207) 415-4218 , e-mail: Jessica.Fay@Legislature.Maine.gov
jess4maine@gmail.com
Representative Lori Gramlich of Old Orchard Beach
D - House District 13
154 Temple Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone: (207) 232-1067, e-mail: Lori.Gramlich@Legislature.Maine.gov
gramlich4statehouse@gmail.com
Representative Daniel Hobbs of Wells
D - House District 7
30 Crediford Road
Wells, ME 04090
Phone: (207) 646-5113, e-mail: Daniel.Hobbs@Legislature.Maine.gov
Dhobbs11@roadrunner.com
Representative Chris Johansen of Monticello
R - House District 145
462 Fletcher Road
Monticello, ME 04760
Phone: (207) 456-6208, e-mail: Chris.Johansen@Legislature.Maine.gov
chrisjohansen145@aol.com
Representative Peter Lyford of Eddington
R - House District 129
197 Jarvis Gore Drive
Eddington, ME 04428
Phone: (207) 848-3335, e-mail: Peter.Lyford@legislature.maine.gov
Lyfordinc@msn.com
Representative Thomas Skolfield of Weld
R - House District 112
349 Phillips Road
Weld, ME 04285
Phone: (207) 585-2638, e-mail: Thomas.Skolfield@legislature.maine.gov
skolfield@tds.net
Representative Stanley Zeigler of Montville
D - House District 96
60 Freedom Pond Road
Montville, ME 04941
Phone: (207) 322-1414, e-mail: Stanley.Zeigler@Legislature.Maine.gov
zignad@fairpoint.net
Caleb Roebuck - Committee Clerk
Phone: 287-4149, e-mail: ENR@legislature.maine.gov
Michael Russo - OFPR Analyst
.
Office of Fiscal and Program Review
5 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 287-1635, e-mail: Michael.Russo@Legislature.Maine.gov
Daniel Tartakoff - OFPR Analyst
Office of Policy and Legal Analysis
13 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 287-1670, e-mail: Daniel.Tartakoff@legislature.maine.gov

Comment

You need to be a member of Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine to add comments!

Join Citizens' Task Force on Wind Power - Maine

Hannah Pingree on the Maine expedited wind law

Hannah Pingree - Director of Maine's Office of Innovation and the Future

"Once the committee passed the wind energy bill on to the full House and Senate, lawmakers there didn’t even debate it. They passed it unanimously and with no discussion. House Majority Leader Hannah Pingree, a Democrat from North Haven, says legislators probably didn’t know how many turbines would be constructed in Maine."

https://pinetreewatch.org/wind-power-bandwagon-hits-bumps-in-the-road-3/

 

Maine as Third World Country:

CMP Transmission Rate Skyrockets 19.6% Due to Wind Power

 

Click here to read how the Maine ratepayer has been sold down the river by the Angus King cabal.

Maine Center For Public Interest Reporting – Three Part Series: A CRITICAL LOOK AT MAINE’S WIND ACT

******** IF LINKS BELOW DON'T WORK, GOOGLE THEM*********

(excerpts) From Part 1 – On Maine’s Wind Law “Once the committee passed the wind energy bill on to the full House and Senate, lawmakers there didn’t even debate it. They passed it unanimously and with no discussion. House Majority Leader Hannah Pingree, a Democrat from North Haven, says legislators probably didn’t know how many turbines would be constructed in Maine if the law’s goals were met." . – Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting, August 2010 https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-power-bandwagon-hits-bumps-in-the-road-3/From Part 2 – On Wind and Oil Yet using wind energy doesn’t lower dependence on imported foreign oil. That’s because the majority of imported oil in Maine is used for heating and transportation. And switching our dependence from foreign oil to Maine-produced electricity isn’t likely to happen very soon, says Bartlett. “Right now, people can’t switch to electric cars and heating – if they did, we’d be in trouble.” So was one of the fundamental premises of the task force false, or at least misleading?" https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/wind-swept-task-force-set-the-rules/From Part 3 – On Wind-Required New Transmission Lines Finally, the building of enormous, high-voltage transmission lines that the regional electricity system operator says are required to move substantial amounts of wind power to markets south of Maine was never even discussed by the task force – an omission that Mills said will come to haunt the state.“If you try to put 2,500 or 3,000 megawatts in northern or eastern Maine – oh, my god, try to build the transmission!” said Mills. “It’s not just the towers, it’s the lines – that’s when I begin to think that the goal is a little farfetched.” https://www.pinetreewatchdog.org/flaws-in-bill-like-skating-with-dull-skates/

Not yet a member?

Sign up today and lend your voice and presence to the steadily rising tide that will soon sweep the scourge of useless and wretched turbines from our beloved Maine countryside. For many of us, our little pieces of paradise have been hard won. Did the carpetbaggers think they could simply steal them from us?

We have the facts on our side. We have the truth on our side. All we need now is YOU.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”

 -- Mahatma Gandhi

"It's not whether you get knocked down: it's whether you get up."
Vince Lombardi 

Task Force membership is free. Please sign up today!

© 2019   Created by Webmaster.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service